This phase caters for learners in Grade 4, 5 and 6.  The learning program is presented in Afrikaans and English.
There are 2 “legs” in the Intermediate Phase.  One leg is purely academic and the other expose learners to specific skills needed for admission to a special high school, where a trade will be taught.
1.    Academic Stream
•    9 Learning areas
•    Formal assessments are done
•    Exam concessions are organized for children who qualify.

2.    Practical Stream:
•    These learners only do 3 learning areas – Numeracy, Literacy and LO.
•    The rest of the day they do skills training activities such as cement blocks, gardening, sewing , cooking in preparation for admission to a special high school.

Web technology provided by Entelect